What's onSchool open daysLocal directoryOffers & competitionsJobsHistoryMapFeatured
Contact usPost an event
Kings Chase Shopping Centre Generic Sidebar Kingswood Business Association Active Friends of Southey Park Kingswood Park

School open days

See also: SchoolsPreschools
Explore other pages in: Education
We can also help you find: Tuition

Next event


Tuesday 24th September 2019

9am: Secondary Open Morning
King's Oak Academy

kingsoakacademy.org.uk

More details >>

9.30am: Open Morning, John Cabot Academy

16th/20th/24th/26th September and 1st/4th October

These are invitation only and run from 9:30 – 10:30am. Parents need to email jcastudentenquires@jca.cabot.ac.uk to book a place.

cabot.ac.uk
Email:


Click to see more events for school open days.




School open days and evenings help you decide which school to choose for your child.

They are an opportunity for prospective parents and pupils to tour the school and its facilities, and chat to staff and pupils, often with a presentation by the head teacher.

Apple

Open days are usually held in September and October, and are aimed at families whose children are due to start the following September.

See the calendar entries below for more details.

However, there's a lot of information to absorb on each trip, and it can be useful to start your research a year early, and then revisit your favourite schools when you're ready to make a final decision.

For more information on the admissions process, visit South Gloucestershire Council's school admissions webpage.

You can also download guides to Primary School and Secondary School admissions.


Forthcoming events

Tuesday 24th September 2019

Wednesday 25th September 2019

Thursday 26th September 2019

Tuesday 1st October 2019

Wednesday 2nd October 2019

Friday 4th October 2019

Monday 7th October 2019

Friday 11th October 2019

Tuesday 15th October 2019

Saturday 19th October 2019

Thursday 24th October 2019

Wednesday 13th November 2019


See also: SchoolsPreschools
Explore other pages in: Education
We can also help you find: Tuition





© 2019 Cromhall Media Ltd