What's onLocal directoryOffers & competitionsJobsHistoryMapFeatured
Contact usPost an event
Active Kingswood Business Association Kingswood Park Kingswood Autopart Kings Chase Shopping Centre Generic Sidebar

What's on


Monday 16th April 2018, 10.00am

Know Your Blood Pressure Day, British Heart Foundation Shop

Know Your Blood Pressure: Stroke Association and Rotary International help reduce strokes.

Rotary International and The Stroke Association are joining forces to help raise awareness of one of the biggest risk factors for a stroke: high blood pressure. Over half of all strokes can be caused by high blood pressure and it is estimated that over five million people across the UK don’t realise they have the condition.

Rotary Clubs within Bristol and South Glos. will be holding events throughout April where members of the public are invited to have a free blood pressure check.

In particular, Kingswood Rotary Club will be holding its annual event on Monday 16th April (10am-3pm) in the British Heart Foundation shop in Regent Street, Kingswood; as in previous years Sirona CIC will be providing the team of nurses.

Stroke strikes every five minutes in the UK, but with events like these, we hope to change this. A blood pressure test is quick and painless, and it could save your life.

www.kingswood.rotaryweb.org



Red Door Coaching and Training

The Kingswood Players

Other events

Thursday 20th September 2018

Friday 21st September 2018

Saturday 22nd September 2018

Sunday 23rd September 2018

Tuesday 25th September 2018

Wednesday 26th September 2018

Thursday 27th September 2018

Friday 28th September 2018

Saturday 29th September 2018

Monday 1st October 2018

Tuesday 2nd October 2018

Click here for more events.




© 2018 Cromhall Media Ltd