What's onLocal directoryOffers & competitionsJobsHistoryMapFeatured
Contact usPost an event
Kingswood Park Active Kings Chase Shopping Centre Generic Sidebar Stand Strong Krav Maga Kingswood Business Association

What's on


Friday 14th September 2018, 7.30pm

Hanham Players: In My Lady's Chamber

Hanham Community Centre

A Medieval Farce - Written by Giles Scott (2008)

Circa 1200 AD, A bedchamber, Lord William's Castle.

Milord returns from the crusades, blissfully unaware that while he has been away Milady has taken off her chastity belt with the enthusiastic help of his Squire. Milady urgently needs the chastity belt and panic ensues when it cannot be found. To add to Milady's difficulties, she has to discourage the amorous advances of a visiting Marquis from Paris.

Meanwhile Milord has his own problems: he is far from being the virtuous hero of distant battlegrounds, and the sister of the Marquis arrives, claiming to be his fiancee. Things get even more complicated when an officer of the Exchequer, apparently on the King's business, turns out to be not whom he seems. Milord and Milady end up locked in their own bedchamber - but she still does not have the chastity belt!

Content Warning: This production includes partial nudity and adult themes. Parental discretion advised. Please get in touch with us if you have any queries. Not suitable for under 12s.

Ticket prices: Thurs all £8, Fri £10 full (£8 conc.), Sat £10 full (£8 conc.) 10% discount on group bookings (for a single performance) of 20 or more people. Please see website for full Ts & Cs.

Tickets can be bought in person from the Community Centre Office or over the phone 01179 674439 or from the TicketSource website below or through our Facebook page.

www.ticketsource.co.uk/hanhamplay...
Email:



Venue information

Hanham Community Centre
118-124 High Street, Hanham, BS15 3EJ
www.hanhamcentre.org



Red Door Coaching and Training

Other events

Friday 26th April 2019

Saturday 27th April 2019

Tuesday 30th April 2019

Wednesday 1st May 2019

Thursday 2nd May 2019

Friday 3rd May 2019

Saturday 4th May 2019

Sunday 5th May 2019

Monday 6th May 2019

Tuesday 7th May 2019

Wednesday 8th May 2019

Click here for more events.




© 2019 Cromhall Media Ltd