What's onChristmasLocal directoryOffers & competitionsJobsHistoryMapFeatured
Contact usPost an event
Kingswood Park Kingswood Autopart Kingswood Business Association Kingswood Business Association Kings Chase Shopping Centre Festive Fun Sidebar Active

What's on


Monday 13th August 2018, 10:15am

Retreat Memory Café

St Stephen's Church, Soundwell

10:15am-12:15pm on the 2nd Monday of each month at
St Stephen's Church Hall, Church road, Soundwell, BS16 4RH

A memory café is a safe, social place for those who have cognitive impairment, memory loss or dementia and their family and friends to attend. As with any café there is an endless supply of lovely coffee, tea and homemade cakes (we even do fruit teas!)

Unlike other cafés we have adult craft activities, board games, singing, and from time to time invited professionals. There is also plenty of time for friendly chat. Don't worry, you will not be overwhelmed by noise. The café provides a retreat from the cares of the day. A memory café provides a place where you can meet others in similar circumstances, share and get peer support. That's why we call it a retreat! There is no cost - just turn up and give it a try.

The café is run by a group of talented volunteers who are all dementia friends and they are supported by Southern Brooks Community Partnerships, a local charity. For more information call 01454 868570 or click below.

www.mykingswood.co.uk/kingswood/d...
Email:



Venue information

St Stephen's Church, Soundwell
Church Road, Soundwell, BS16 4RH
www.saintstephensoundwell.org



Red Door Coaching and Training

Home Start Volunteer Preparation Course

Other events

Tuesday 11th December 2018

Wednesday 12th December 2018

Thursday 13th December 2018

Friday 14th December 2018

Saturday 15th December 2018

Tuesday 18th December 2018

Wednesday 19th December 2018

Thursday 20th December 2018

Friday 21st December 2018

Click here for more events.




© 2018 Cromhall Media Ltd