What's onEasterLocal directoryOffers & competitionsHistoryMapFeatured
Contact usPost an event
Kings Chase Shopping Centre Generic Sidebar Kingswood Park Kingswood Business Association Kingswood Autopart Active

What's on

Sunday 15th October 2017, 2.00pm

Springswood Planting Session

Kingswood Park

Our new floral displays are admired by all who pass through Regent Street and Hanham Road. Flowers lift everyone's spirits and make us all a little happier.

It is easy to forget the untidy weedy, overgrown beds they were a year ago!

All that you see has been accomplished by willing volunteers, freely giving their time to give Kingswood a chance. And we have more plans for next year!

Right now, we have a large quantity of bulbs to add more colour to our ‘Springswood’ project!

We are planting them in our raised beds, in our planters and around trees in Cecil Road.

The bulbs will flower in spring next year, just when we all need cheering up!

Please come along and plant a few bulbs on Sunday 15th October from 2 pm. Look in Regent Street, top of Hanham Road, Cecil Road for volunteers wearing ‘Friends of Kingswood Park' Hi Vis jackets.


Venue information

Kingswood Park
High Street, Kingswood, BS15 4AD

Red Door Coaching and Training

Curry On Cooking

Other events

Saturday 17th March 2018

Monday 19th March 2018

Tuesday 20th March 2018

Wednesday 21st March 2018

Thursday 22nd March 2018

Friday 23rd March 2018

Saturday 24th March 2018

Sunday 25th March 2018

Monday 26th March 2018

Tuesday 27th March 2018

Click here for more events.

© 2018 Cromhall Media Ltd