What's onLocal directoryOffers & competitionsJobsHistoryMapFeatured
Contact usPost an event
Kings Chase Shopping Centre Generic Sidebar Active Kingswood Autopart Kingswood Business Association Kingswood Park

What's on


Sunday 18th February 2018, 10:00am

Royal School of Needlework: Introduction to Stumpwork

Kingswood Estate

10am-4pm

Introduction to Stumpwork: 'Watering Can' - £104.00

This day class will introduce the students to a small selection of stumpwork stitches and techniques which will be used to create this charming watering can pin cushion project. These include: creating fabric painted petals, creating an embroidered flower with silk shading wired petals and creating fabric leaves with fly stitch and wired edges. The day will culminate with a demonstration on applying and attaching the embroidered and wired elements to fabric and making up into a pin cushion.

The Royal School of Needlework's satellite teaching centre runs a varied programme of classes throughout the year on set dates. Our classes are ideal if you’re a complete beginner or if you’re looking to learn additional techniques and develop existing skills. Click below to find out more.

www.royal-needlework.org.uk/cours...



Venue information

Kingswood Estate
Old School House, Britannia Road, Kingswood, BS15 8DB


Curry On Cooking

Red Door Coaching and Training

Other events

Sunday 20th May 2018

Monday 21st May 2018

Tuesday 22nd May 2018

Wednesday 23rd May 2018

Thursday 24th May 2018

Friday 25th May 2018

Saturday 26th May 2018

Sunday 27th May 2018

Monday 28th May 2018

Tuesday 29th May 2018

Wednesday 30th May 2018

Click here for more events.




© 2018 Cromhall Media Ltd