What's onLocal directoryOffers & competitionsJobsHistoryMapFeatured
Contact usPost an event
Kingswood Park Kingswood Business Association Active Kings Chase Shopping Centre Generic Sidebar Kingswood Autopart

What's on


Sunday 28th October 2018, 6:00pm

Museum at Night

Kingswood Heritage Museum

6-7.30pm

The Kingswood Heritage Museum presents the Museum at Night.

The museum will be opened after hours, exclusively for you, for one night only. As you enter the darkened museum, you will meet several characters from the past brought to life before your eyes. They will tell you their own fascinating, personal stories – significant lives, that influenced Bristol and shaped the course of our own history. After hearing their first-hand accounts, your questions will be answered by our expert curator, who will be on hand throughout the evening on your journey of discovery. You will then be invited to explore the museum in the shadows, using your torches and the lights of our museum stewards.

Will you dare to travel back in time to meet the characters of Bristol’s past? Will you be brave enough to explore the Museum at Night?

The museum cafe will be selling hot chocolate and other light refreshments during the evening, and the gift shop will be open.

www.mykingswood.co.uk/kingswood/k...



Venue information

Kingswood Heritage Museum
Tower Lane, Warmley, BS30 8XT
www.kingswoodmuseum.org.uk



Home Start Volunteer Preparation Course

Red Door Coaching and Training

Other events

Tuesday 13th November 2018

Wednesday 14th November 2018

Thursday 15th November 2018

Friday 16th November 2018

Saturday 17th November 2018

Sunday 18th November 2018

Tuesday 20th November 2018

Wednesday 21st November 2018

Friday 23rd November 2018

Click here for more events.




© 2018 Cromhall Media Ltd