What's onLocal directoryOffers & competitionsHistoryMapFeatured
Contact usPost an event
Active Kingswood Business Association Kings Chase Shopping Centre Generic Sidebar The Kingswood Players Kingswood Park Kingswood Autopart

What's on


Saturday 24th March 2018, 10.00am

Royal School of Needlework: Silk Shading & Goldwork

Kingswood Estate

10am-4pm

Silk Shading & Goldwork: 'Welsh Dragon' - £197.00

This traditional Welsh dragon combines silk shading, gold work and beading techniques. Over the course of this 2 day class you will cover surface stitches including long and short, satin, laid work and closed fly stitch, before moving on to couched metal thread, chipping and beading.

The Royal School of Needlework's satellite teaching centre runs a varied programme of classes throughout the year on set dates. Our classes are ideal if you’re a complete beginner or if you’re looking to learn additional techniques and develop existing skills. Click below to find out more.

www.royal-needlework.org.uk/cours...



Venue information

Kingswood Estate
Old School House, Britannia Road, Kingswood, BS15 8DB


Red Door Coaching and Training

The Kingswood Players

Other events

Monday 23rd April 2018

Tuesday 24th April 2018

Wednesday 25th April 2018

Friday 27th April 2018

Saturday 28th April 2018

Sunday 29th April 2018

Tuesday 1st May 2018

Wednesday 2nd May 2018

Friday 4th May 2018

Saturday 5th May 2018

Click here for more events.




© 2018 Cromhall Media Ltd