What's onLocal directoryOffers & competitionsJobsHistoryMapFeatured
Contact usPost an event
Kingswood Business Association Kingswood Autopart Kingswood Park Kings Chase Shopping Centre Generic Sidebar Active

What's on


Monday 12th November 2018, 7.30pm

2018 Talks Season: “Beside the Seaside”

Kingswood Heritage Museum

John Perry “Beside the seaside, beside the sea!”

All the fun of the seaside is to be had in the last of Kingswood Heritage Museum's 2018 season of talks.

Prominent local historian, John Penny, will show a selection of films covering the twentieth century, with bathing beauties from 1900 to antics on the beach after the Second World War. He will cover the whole of what he calls the “Avon and Somerset Riviera”, from Minehead to Clevedon.

John will end with footage of Severn Beach, which he's sure his audience will agree with him is the “jewel in the crown”!

The small entry fee of £3 includes light refreshments. For more information contact the Museum, telephone 0117 960 5664, or via email below.

The Museum is located in the former Champion Brass Works at Tower Lane, Warmley, Bristol BS30 8XT, just off Avon Ring Road (Cadbury Heath exit). Buses 19, 19A, 42 and 43 stop nearby.

www.kingswoodmuseum.org.uk
Email:



Venue information

Kingswood Heritage Museum
Tower Lane, Warmley, BS30 8XT
www.kingswoodmuseum.org.uk



Home Start Volunteer Preparation Course

Red Door Coaching and Training

Other events

Tuesday 13th November 2018

Wednesday 14th November 2018

Thursday 15th November 2018

Friday 16th November 2018

Saturday 17th November 2018

Sunday 18th November 2018

Tuesday 20th November 2018

Wednesday 21st November 2018

Friday 23rd November 2018

Click here for more events.




© 2018 Cromhall Media Ltd